DJ Blog

by Kevin from Dingus Radio at 10:42 PM on 4·4·2013

Spoon – Rhythm and Soul
Pavement – Winner of the…
Dirty Projectors – No Intention
Halasan Bazar – You & I (
Jeff Buckley – Jewel Box
Foxygen – The Darkness
Telekinesis – Power Lines
Islands – Vapours
Waxahatchee – Ocean To Ocean
Beck – Sexx Laws
Kurt Vile – Never Run Away
Guided By Voices – I Am A Scientist
Deerhunter – Monomania
Sufjan Stevens – Come On! Feel The Illinoise!
and the relatives – Siamese (
The Strokes – Is This It?
The Clientele – My Own Face Inside The Trees
Belle & Sebastian – Mayfly
M. Ward – For Beginners
Foxygen – No Destruction
Tame Impala – It Is Not Meant To Be
Animal Collective – Summertime Clothes

by Peter the Intern from Power to the People at 9:57 PM on 4·4·2013

We’re back from Spring Break, and better than ever! Let’s highlight some up and coming music!
James Arthur – Impossible

Restless Heart – Matt Hires

It’s Real – Real Estate

Pompeii – Bastille

Bleeding Out – The Lone Bellow

Running for Cover – Ivan & Alyosha

Use Somebody – Kings Of Leon

Daylight – Matt & Kim

22 – Taylor Swift

Come Together – The Beatles

We Found Love – Rihanna ft. Calvin Harris

Counting Stars – OneRepublic

If I Lose Myself – OneRepublic

When I Was Your Man – Bruno Mars

Lucky Strike – Maroon 5

Just Give Me a Reason – P!nk feat. Nate Ruess of fun.

Let the Groove Get In – Justin Timberlake

Within You Without You – The Beatles
Tune in next week as we announce the winner of Moe’s March Madness!

by Kim from Afternoon Tea at 2:11 PM on 4·4·2013

Beach Boys- God only knows
Feist- How come you never go there
Dr. Dog- Shadow people
Neutral Milk Hotel- Two Headed Boy
Elliot Smith- A fond farewell
Fleet Foxes- Bedouin Dress
Phoenix- Fences
Belle and Sebastian- Come on sister
St. Vincent- Cruel
The Beatles- If I fell
The Beatles- And I love her
Tennis- Traveling
Carole King- Home again
Group Love- Naked kids
Wavves- Dog
Real Estate- It’s real
Beach House- On the sea
Pink Floyd- Us and Them
The Shins- Saint Simon

by Landshark from Coke Convention 65 at 12:04 PM on 4·4·2013

Sympathy for the Devil- The Rolling Stones

Funk is the Skunk- Buddy Guy
Hound Dog- James Booker
My True Story- Aaron Neville
Minute by Minute- The James Hunter Six

Psycho Killer- Moxy Fruvous
Nothin’ to Lose- Johnny and the Monotones
(I’m a) Roadrunner/These Things Will Keep Me Loving You- Junior Walker and the All Stars
Cold Lonely Dawn- Jason Elmore and Hoodoo Witch

Keep It Rollin’- Davell Crawford
My Dearest Darling- Etta James
Wrote a Song for Everyone- Creedence Clearwater Revival
Ain’t No Grave- Johnny Cash
Back Home to Mama- Big Walter Horton

Ain’t It Nice- “Mad Dog” Lester Davenport
Rollin’ and Tumblin’ Pt. 2- Little Walter
Southbound- Jason Elmore and Hoodoo Witch
Let Me Move You- Jimi Hendrix

Mother’s Little Helper- The Rolling Stones

by The White Russian from The Brooklyn Special at 9:53 AM on 4·4·2013

William Fitzsimmons – The Winter From Her Leaving
Horse Feathers – Dust Bowl
Bon Iver – Towers
Peter Bradley Adams – I’ll Forget You
Devendra Banhart – The Body Breaks
Decemberists – Eli The Barrow Boy
Band of Horses – The Funeral
Red Hot Chili Peppers – Funny Face
Black Keys – Little Black Submarines
Radio Moscow – Whatever Happened
Portugal the Man – When The War Ends
Goldfish – Soundtracks and Comebacks
Gogol Bordello – Immigrant Punk
Balkan Beat Box – Dancing With The Moon
Rotfront – Live is Life
Mad Heads XL – Is It Worth It?
Leningrad – And No One Else
Mumiy Troll – Of Paradise
Sergei Shunorov – Little, Angry Hearts
Sector Gaza – Foreigners Song
Nol – Person and Cat
5nizza – I’m Not Yours
Kino – Ant Hill

by MissBK from The Brooklyn Way at 8:36 AM on 4·4·2013

1)Candy Rain – Soul For Real
2)Still Not A Player – Big Pun ft Joe
3)Unbelievable – The Notorious B.I.G.
4)Tell Me – Groove Theory
5)You Used To Love Me – Faith Evans
6)Do For Love – 2Pac
7)I’ll Be There – Method Man ft Mary J. Blige
8)C.R.E.A.M. – Wu Tang
9)No One Else – TOTAL ft Da Brat
10)Bow Down (I Been On) – Beyonce
11)Fine China – Chris Brown
12)Don’t Kill My Vibe (Remix) – Kendrick Lamar ft Jay-z
13)Started From The Bottom – Drake
14)Power Trip – J. Cole ft Miguel
15)Freaks – French Montana ft Nicki Minaj
16)Love Me – Lil Wayne ft Future & Drake
17)Kisses Down Low – Kelly Rowland
18)Lose To Win – Fantasia
19)Love & War – Tamar Braxton
20)Neva End (Remix) – Future ft Kelly Rowland
21)Bad – Wale ft Tiara Thomas
22)High School – Nicki Minaj ft Lil Wayne
23)Ready – Fabolous ft Chris Brown

by Dance Paventa from The Feats of Strength at 8:22 AM on 4·4·2013

Beach House – Wild
Weezer – No Other One
The Killers – I Can’t Stay
Arcade Fire – Rebellion (Lies)
Bon Iver – Creature Fear
Youth Lagoon – Pelican Man
Local Natives – You & I
Kurt Vile – Jesus Fever
Langhorne Slim – In The Midnight
Neil Young & Crazy Horse – This Land Is Your Land
My Morning Jacket – Circuital
Radiohead – Subterranean Homesick Alien
The Avalanches – Frontier Psychiatrist
Deerhunter – Monomania
Band of Horses – Islands on the Coast
Born Ruffians – Needle
Modest Mouse – King Rat
Allen Stone – Satisfaction
Atoms For Peace – Dropped
Belle & Sebastian – The Fox In The Snow

by Blane from BossPower at 4:14 AM on 4·4·2013

Mirrors-Justin Timberlake
Hello Bonjour-Michael Franti and Spearhead
Stitched Up-Herbie Hancock (feat. John Mayer)
You’re a Fool-Cisco Adler (feat. G. Love)
Let’s Go-Matt and Kim
Flake-Jack Johnson
Memory Motel-The Rolling Stones
When I Dream of Michelangelo-Counting Crows
She Will Be Loved-Maroon 5
Stubborn Love-The Lumineers

Civilian-Wye Oak
The Partisan-Leonard Cohen
Lightning Bolt-Jake Bugg
Waitin’ Round to Die-The Be Good Tanyas
Black Water-Timbre Tambre
Quiet Little Voices-We Were Promised Jetpacks
Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door-Anthony and the Johnsons
Keep it Hid-Dan Auerbach
Caravan-Van Morrison
I Stand Corrected-Vampire Weekend
Light You Up-Shawn Mullins
A Hundred Days, A Hundred Nights-Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings
The Death of Jack Sully-Ryan Kickland
Devils in the Jukebox-Ray Lamontagne

by /// from The Black Mass (Spring '13) at 2:51 AM on 4·4·2013

“Sweet Moment” – Bowerbirds
“Being In Love” – Songs: Ohia
“Tom Justice, The Choir Boy Robber, Apprehended At Ace Hardware In Libertyville, Il” – Casiotone For The Painfully Alone
“hope (instrumental)” – prater saith
“Forever” – Woodsmoke
“Kakariko Village” – Millipede
“Asleep In The Walls” – blsphm
“Crawling On Bruised Knees” – Pharmakon
“The Haunting Presence” – Giles Corey
“No Words/No Thoughts” – Swans
“Unrequited” – Deafheaven
“Watching You” – Panopticon
“Giant” – Ensemble Pearl

Post Archive